Follow Me 

Facebook cindycipriano
Instagram cindyciprianowrites
Twitter @cindycipriano

Use the contact form below to reach out and to sign up for my newsletter.

Contact and Subscribe

School Visits

Cindy LOVES to visit her readers!
Use the contact form for more information and to get on her schedule.  Kids enjoy getting their books signed. A presale arranged through your local bookstore is a great way to get books in hands before Cindy's visit. This also makes her visit more interactive. 

The Sidhe Series

Middle-grades fiction for ages 8+
Winner of the Children's Moonbeam Silver Book Award, The Sidhe series is about faeries who live in the mountains of North Carolina. The protagonist is sixth-grader, Calum Ranson. He bands together with his cousin Hagen, and their friend Laurel to find Laurel's missing brother. The series includes real places in and around North Carolina. 

Calum and friends move up one grade level in each subsequent title. The Choice finds them in the seventh grade, and The Lost takes place during their eighth grade year. There are seven books planned in this series which will see the trio through their senior year in high school.

Settings used in the series:
The Circle The Sidhe Book One - Fairy Stone Park, VA
The Choice, Book Two - Brown Mountain Lights
The Lost, Book Three - The Lost Colony

Miller's Island Mysteries 

Middle-grades fiction for ages 8+
This 17-book series follows 8th graders Grace Brooks  and Jack Carter as they travel through time using science to solve the mysteries that surround Miller's Island. Set in the Outer Banks of North Carolina, the series offers flexibility in that readers may choose to start with book one, or pick the science topic addressed in each title. MIMS #1-5 have Grace and Jack in middle school and MIMS #6 begins their high school experience. #BeLikeGrace #SmartisCool

Science topics:
MIMS #1 Environmental Science 
MIMS #2 Ferrofluids
MIMS #3 Metamaterials
MIMS #4 Nanoscience
MIMS #5 Nanoscience

The Fading Series 

Young Adult fiction for ages 12+
Fans of paranormal romance and fantasy favorites such as The Selection and the Twilight Series will love this unique new series that received critical acclaim from Kirkus Reviews. 

Living in a small town like Woodvine, North Carolina, means everyone knows everything about everybody. The same goes for seventeen-year-old Leath Elliott who can't seem to escape her tragic past and the loss of her father. Her only break from reality is through recurring dreams where she's spent a lifetime growing up with a boy she's never met.

When a stranger shows up in the form of James Turner - a mysterious boy with a dark past - Leath begins to wonder if her dreams might be coming true. Literally.

Things get complicated when Leath finds out that James' sudden appearance in her small town is anything but a coincidence. Demanding answers, Leath confronts James, but nothing could have prepared her for the truth he tells her. 

Now, the future he once saw in her dreams and the boy she's falling for is fading fast and Leath must make the ultimate decision between giving up her freedom or giving up her heart. 

Fading, The Fading Series #1
Searching, The Fading Series #2
Pretending, The Fading Series #3
Believing, The Fading Series #4 (coming in 2022)